17°c: August 2011 mix.

31 Aug 2011 — Tonje Thilesen

What is a better way than to celebrate the coming of a new season with a box fresh mix for y'all? Starting out with a brand new jam from James & Evander's recent Concellating EP, we move on with the splendid collab between WALSH and Persona La Ave, before the beatmaking genius Ryan Hemsworth from Nova Scotia kicks in with "Castle In England", taken from his newest EP A Way. Further on, the minimalistic Drifter gives us the gorgeous "Elliot" released back in May, while it's impossible not to love up-and-coming Torkelsen ridiculously catchy "Simple" (from his recent 7 inch split with Hard Mix), nor the beautiful Rainbow Chan and her star picking. We continue with Mount Kimbie's "Carbonated" (from the recent Daytrotter session), Chrome Sparks' party starter "Doubt, No", organic soundscapes of 2011 favourite Balam Acab, Lukid's take on BNJMN, dark glitch-pop of the mysterious The-Drum and last but not least, Stay+'s genius remix of Junior Boys' "Banana Ripple". Phew. Tracklist: 1. James & Evander - Constellating 2. WALSH - Somebody (Featuring Persona La Ave) 3. Ryan Hemsworth - Castle In England 4. Drifter - Elliott 5. Torkelsen - Simple 6. Rainbow Chan - Star Picking 7. Mount Kimbie - Carbonated 8. Chrome Sparks - Doubt, No 9. Balam Acab - Motion 10. BNJMN - One Sea (Lukid remix) 11. The-Drum - Omar 12. Junior Boys - Banana Ripple (Stay+ Remix) 17°c Mix 2011 by thetechnicolorsleep